Kentucky Rain

Whew! This day!! Had a crazy nightmare about 4:30 this morning and couldn’t get back to sleep. One of those that rocks you to your core things…every had one of those?

I had my makeup fabulously applied before 7am. So many things wrong with that. I fixed Jesse a cup of iced coffee from the Keurig (if you’re a coffee/tea junkie…invest in one. You won’t be sorry.) to help get his day started then fried myself some eggs. We love breakfast food in this house, just not necessarily in the morning 😉

I took my mom to have a couple teeth cut out. After I got her home I came home and ended up falling asleep on the couch listening to a storm. After a little bit Jesse had me move to the bedroom so he could noisily make supper =)

image

This is what I woke up to!! Twice baked potatoes filled with broccoli and cheese and bacon stuffed chicken topped with broccoli and cheese. Oh. My. Wow. SO GOOD!!! The best part? We’ve got some left for lunch tomorrow! I’ll let him post how he did it and such. Finally get him writing on here, huh?

I’m still beat from today and I’m gettin my hair done tomorrow…this hungry girl is off to get ready for bed!!

Sweet dreams of tasty treats!

2 thoughts on “Kentucky Rain

Leave a Reply

